Lee Breckon – Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer/Manager

Lee Breckon, Clerk of the Council, joined us in April 2007.

Lee brought with him a wealth of Business and Management experience gained from the IT and Telecoms Industry. Lee obtained the Certificate In Local Council Administration in 2010. Lee’s ethos is to add benefit and value to working practices to improve village life for all parishioners.

Lee lives in Glenfield where he is a recently elected Leicestershire County Councillor representing Glenfield, Kirby Muxloe and Leicester Forests. Lee sits on the Cabinet with the Portfolio responsibility for Health. He served for eighteen years as a JP sitting at Leicester Magistrates Court, and is now on the supplementary list. He is also a Councillor at Blaby District Council.

Sharon Coe – Deputy Clerk

Sharon joined the Council staff in March 2012.
She has always worked in the financial sector since leaving school, previously being the Manager of a local Building Society.
She has studied and obtained the Certificate in Local Council Administration (CiLCA) which is the professional qualification for the sector. Sharon is proud and happy to be working together with the staff on behalf of her village, where she has been a parishioner for over twenty four years. Sharon is also a member of Blaby District Council representing North Whetstone. After serving a year as Chairman of the District, Sharon now sits on the Cabinet at Blaby District Council.

Whetstone Parish Council Ground Maintenance Staff

Right to left: Graham Hamilton (Ground Maintenance Staff Supervisor) James Thorsby and Roger Grzyb.

They maintain all land within the ownership of the Parish Council and the cemetery. Wherever possible, skills and machinery permitting, all projects are completed in house. During the winter months general building maintenance tasks are also completed. Roger has now officially retired, but can still be seen around the village as he works on a subcontractor basis for the Council,  usually within the summer months to help with the ever growing village and its demands.

All receive the relevant training for the type of work and machinery used to perform their jobs. Between them they have 36 years service.

Sue Croft – Caretaker and Litter Picker

Sue Croft, Litter Picker/Caretaker.

Sue has worked for Council since April 2003. Sue also works at Whetstone Grange.